School of Radiologic Technology - Racine, WI - Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare

Skip to Content

School of Radiologic Technology

School of Radiologic Technology - All Saints

A Challenging Career in Radiology

Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare – All Saints School of Radiologic Technology is a 24-month program offering educational facilities in a clinical setting that performs over 90,000 general diagnostic X-ray procedures per year. The student will be educated, didactically and clinically, in general X-ray procedures and introduced to areas that include Interventional Radiology, Computerized Tomography and Magnetic Resonance Imaging. The program, which begins on the second Monday in July, will provide approximately 2,200 hours of clinical instruction to the student along with approximately 900 hours of didactic instruction.

A rewarding career in a challenging and satisfying field of medicine awaits those who choose Radiologic Technology as a career.


The School of Radiologic Technology is sponsored by Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare – All Saints, Racine, Wisconsin, and a member of the Wheaton Franciscan Sisters. The system has been fully accredited by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals, sponsored by the American College of Physicians, American College of Surgeons, American Hospital Association and the American Medical Association. This assures that the staff, facilities and equipment meet exacting standards and that the care patients receive is of the highest quality. 

A Board of Directors, comprised of both religious and local community leaders, controls Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare - All Saints. The board delegates responsibility to the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Operating Officer to carry out policies determined by the board. 


The All Saints School of Radiologic Technology has formal affiliation agreements with Marian University, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, and Concordia University. Student selection from these programs will be based on the current minimum entrance requirements for the All Saints program; those selected for clinical placement will have the opportunity to complete his/her radiography curriculum and clinical requirements for a Bachelor of Science degree in Radiologic Technology.


The All Saints School of Radiologic Technology is accredited by: 

The Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology 
20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 2850 
Chicago, IL 60606-3182 
Phone: 312-704-5300

For more information about the JRCERT, please visit


Upon completion of the two-year educational period, the student who has successfully completed all the requirements of the school will receive a certification of graduation. This certification qualifies him/her to complete the computer-based examination administered by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists. The title of “Registered Technologist, Radiography” [R.T. (R.)] is bestowed upon those that pass the examination. 

Hours of Operation

The School of Radiologic Technology operates Monday through Friday and does not exceed 40 hours/week. Depending on the clinical assignment, the hours begin no earlier than 6 a.m. and end no later than 3:30 p.m.

During the second year of education, the clinical assignments include six (6) weeks on an evening shift beginning at 2 p.m. and concluding at 10 p.m. 

School Officials

Program Director 

Linda Szolwinski, M.Ed., R.T. (R.), (M)
Phone: 262-687-5090


Linda Szolwinski, M.Ed., R.T. (R.), (M)
Phone: 262-687-5090
Linda V. Erickson, BS, R.T. (R.)
Phone: 262-687-4165
Ronald L. Marker, MS, R.T. (R.)
Phone: 262-687-8962

Clinical Instructors 

Linda V. Erickson, BS, R.T. (R.)
Phone: 262-687-4165
Ronald L. Marker, MS, R.T. (R.)
Phone: 262-687-8962

For Health Care Professionals
Our Corporate Office
  • Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare
  • 400 W. River Woods Parkway
  • Glendale, WI 53212
  • 414-465-3000
  • Contact Us
Follow Wheaton
  • @wheatonfwi